“Hummingbird & Flower” 4/5/17

I just added a new piece to my website on my Relief Work Page and  on my Instagram page. This piece is 9″ x 6″ and done with a Lino Block that is 7″ x 5″. This piece had been of a piece by piece where I just rolled the ink onto the flower part and painted the ink on to the rest of the part of the Lino Block since the image is so small that the roller would not have worked with my idea for this piece. I was able to do this piece so quick because of it’s smaller size compared to the last few Relief Work pieces that I have done. However, I did use the same kind of inks that I have been using, which are Water-based Inks. I also wanted to note that this is my 90th piece of work that I have posted on my Instagram page. So I am only 10 pieces away till there be 100 posts on my Instagram page. So I hope you enjoy this piece.

Leave a Reply

