“Delaware Blue Hen” 4/13/16

The idea for this Print came from another project I did where I made a deck of playing cards using State Birds. I enjoyed  this bird so much I made a print of the bird. This Relief Print was an 8 step process by the fact 8 different colors were used in making this print. Was more difficult to work with the more I reduced the wood block using less ink each time, hence the splatter of different colors located on the print. The eyes and the beak I painted the ink on with a paintbrush as it was too tiny and intricate to place and run through the press. The size of the print is 15″ x 11″. Hope you enjoy!

Update: 4/21/16: Work now located on Relief Work Page.

 

Leave a Reply

